Chinese tea – the basics

Chinese Tea – The Basics

The roots of western tea-drinking go back thousands of years to China, where over the centuries different qualities of tea and brewing methods grew up, tea-drinking customs developed and new objects associated with tea were created. Gradually the Chinese tea drinking habit spread throughout the world and to all classes. A tea culture was born on which different eras and dynasties have each left their mark. In today’s world the various types of tea and tea-drinking customs developed over the centuries can still be found somewhere in some form or another.

Chinese tea has been around for thousands of years. Chinese tea was first discovered and used as medicine. Then it evolved into a beverage, and further in to part of Chinese culture.

There are 8 classes of Chinese tea:

Chinese tea are divide into 8 classes: Green tea, Oolong tea, Black tea, Red tea, White tea, Yellow tea, Flower tea, Compressed tea.

The Oolong tea basics

Oolong (in Chinese, Wulong) is a time-honored Chinese tea (derived from the Camellia sinensis plant) someplace betwixt green and black within oxidization. It varies from ten percent to seventy percent oxidization.

The name oolong tea descends into the English language from the Chinese name wulong (in the Min Nan verbalized form). The Chinese name means “black dragon tea.” There are 3 broadly recognized accounts about how this Chinese name occurred.

Oolongs come in either roasted or light. While many wulongs may be consumed at once, like pu-erh tea, many oolong teas might improve with long aging with regular light roasting on a low charcoal fire.

  • Добавить ВКонтакте заметку об этой странице
  • Мой Мир
  • Facebook
  • Twitter
  • LiveJournal
  • MySpace
  • FriendFeed
  • В закладки Google
  • Google Buzz
  • Яндекс.Закладки
  • LinkedIn
  • Reddit
  • StumbleUpon
  • Technorati
  • Digg
  • БобрДобр
  • MisterWong.RU
  • МоёМесто.ru
  • Сто закладок

Leave a Reply

November 2020
« May    
Recent Posts